Vineetchhajer

Dreamer in me.. Seeking Answers!! Believer in me.. Finding them!! :)

The Fire Within Me..!

on December 22, 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Within me Lies an Irreversible fire,

Which Packs a Punch with Ardent Desire

I Strive to have the Best of All Worlds,

With Open Arms to Succeed Manifolds

It allows me to look back without Regret,

Those who thugged me I Forgive & Forget

It gives my Eyes & Soul a Special Glow,

that allows me to pick myself up, Blow after Blow..

Defeat to me is just another Word,

Its meaning with me may never strike a chord

In a Moment of Madness,

It prepares me to think again in all Fairness

Strong Criticism is always a Bitter Absinthe,

I take it in my stride & Pave my Own Way

I never Regret, condemn anyone either,

Coz. the Fire within me Burns & Yearns with Desire..

“A Great fire burns within me, but no one stops to warm themselves at it, and passers-by only see a wisp of smoke”~Vincent Van Gogh

(The Thought behind this Poem is basically a note to Myself.. that no matter what happens, i will not let circumstances get the better of me & learn to move on, never taking Failure as final..)

6 responses to “The Fire Within Me..!

  1. jojopant says:

    Beautifully penned down! Wonderful.

  2. […] 3. Your one post that is your best till date (as per you) : *optional – The Fire Within me (Poem) […]

Leave a Reply

